

2nd ANZACPE Ltd AGM MINUTES

Wednesday 19 October 2022 via Zoom WA 2:00pm QLD 4:00pm SA 4:30pm VIC/TAS/NSW 5:00pm NZ 7:00pm

Meeting accessible via Zoom:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82093613244?pwd=bUtickRIUG9mMDMyVHN2YIZMMEFSQT09

Meeting ID: 820 9361 3244

Passcode: 873582

Reports accessible at:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1x8APyFxr6lCgPJCdPNZ3MyO5PtwEMwp7?usp=sharing

- 1. Introduction:
 - **1.1 Welcome including acknowledgement of country** (Stephen Delbridge President)

2. Attendance:

- **2.1. Present**: Stephen Delbridge (Chair), Helen Vester, Annie Baker, Susanne Schmidt, Cathy Brown, Frank Wortley, Fran Prem, Peter Brown, Barbara Hall, Roger Zorab, Gwen Vale, Heather Somerville, Shoshana Kaminsky, Salih Yucel, Paul Heuston (joined 2:18pm WST), Amy Finiki (joined 2:34pm WST)
- 2.2. Apologies: Michelle Benjamin, Bernadette Wurlod
- 3. Clarification of each member associations delegated voting member at this AGM.

Please note that only these seven people will be allowed to vote on any motions put to the AGM.

ACPEWA - Helen Vester

ASACPEV – Stephen Delbridge

NSWCCPE – Gwen Vale

NZACPE - Amy Finiki/Peter Brown

QICPE – Annie Baker

SANTACPE – Shoshana Kaminsky

TASPE – Paul Hueston

4. Confirmation of Minutes from 1st ANZACPE Ltd AGM on 24 November 2021 held via Zoom.

Proposed: Helen Vester Seconded: Annie Baker

5. Reports:

5.1 Reports from Office Bearers

Reports can be found on the google drive. Please see link at the top of the agenda.

5.1.1 President: Stephen Delbridge

5.1.2 Secretary: Helen Vester

5.1.3 Treasurer: Cathy Brown

5.1.3.1 Appointment of auditor:

Motion: Based on Stephen Blake (Accountant) advice that a formal audit is not essential for ANZACPE Ltd, it is proposed that ANZACPE Ltd does not appoint an auditor for 2022-2023, however an independent person will be asked to review the accounts and potentially offered an honorarium of up to \$300.

Proposed: Cathy Brown Seconded: Annie Baker

5.1.4: Registrar: Peter Brown

5.1.5 Professional Standards: Heather Somerville

An opportunity for questions/comments in response to the reports will be offered.

Motion: That the above reports from Office Bearers be accepted.

Proposed: Paul Hueston Seconded: Gwen Vale

6. Special Resolutions

6.1 No special resolutions have been proposed.

7. Appointment of Representative Directors and Election of Office Bearers

7.1 Appointment of Representative Directors for 2022-2023

Appointment of Representative Director forms have been received from each member Association.

7.1.1 ACPEWA – Helen Vester

ASACPEV – Stephen Delbridge

NSWCCPE – Gwen Vale

NZACPE – Amy Finiki

QICPE – Annie Baker

SANTACPE – Shoshana Kaminsky

TASPE – Paul Hueston

7.2 Election of Office Bearers

As Office Bearer terms are two years, the positions of President, Vice President and Registrar will be elected at the next AGM.

7.2.1 Secretary: Susanne Schmidt (NSWCCPE)

7.2.2 Treasurer: Cathy Brown (QICPE)

7.2.3: Professional Standards Chair: Heather Somerville (ASACPEV)

(As there is only one nomination for each position, no vote is required. The Chairperson will confirm that each person is duly elected.)

7.2.4 Motion: It is proposed that Susanne Schmidt, as Secretary to ANZAPCE Ltd, become the

Public Officer, replacing Helen Vester.

Proposed: Helen Vester Seconded: Annie Baker

AGM concluded 2:41pm (WST)