

ANZACPE 30th AGM MINUTES

Saturday 12 September 2020 via Zoom WA 11:30am SA 1:00pm QLD/VIC/TAS/NSW 1:30pm NZ 3:30pm

[Meeting accessible via Zoom:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85468536591?pwd=cjNaNFdSY0tRMW9NKzY1b1B5ZFE3Zz09 Reports accessible at:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1oPgnjv46nmRLDDrQX8Ac0VDANdWhk6r8?usp=sharing]

- 1.1 Introduction:
 - 1.2 **Welcome** (Bernadette Wurlod President)
 - 1.2 Zoom etiquette.
 - **1.3 Welcome to Country** (Jenny Washington Vice President)
 - **1.4 Presentation to begin 30th AGM of ANZACPE** (Bernadette Wurlod)

2.0 Attendance:

- 2.1. Present: Helen Vester, Cathy Brown, Heather Robinson, Wendy McKay, Michelle Benjamin, David Glenister, Hakim Oerton, Peter Powell, Judith Peterkin, Bernadette Wurlod,, Fran Prem, Annie Baker, Cheryl Selvege, Jenni Wegener, Heather Somerville, Stephen Delbridge, Roslyn Wright, Robynne Malone, John McAlpine, Kath Maclean, Frank Wortley, Jenny Washington, Ros Simms, Helen Squire, Val Riches, David Dawes, Michael Hertz, Gwen Vale, Barbara Howard, Anne Wieczorek, Bob Kempe, Cecelia Francis, Lauren Mosso, Liz Dyson, April MacNeill, Eric Cave (left after 20 minutes), Lynne Robertson, Alan Galt, Gillian Henderson, Les Underwood, Shirley Nash (32 minutes late), Jane Monk (53 minutes late)
- **2.2. Apologies:** Barbara Hall, Paul Hueston, Shoshana, Leanne Jenski, Allison Whitby, Margie and John Virgin.
- **3.0 Confirmation of Minutes** from 29th AGM on 9/11 September 2019 held at Glenelg, SA. Moved: Robynne Malone Seconded: Annie Baker
- **4.0 Business arising** from Minutes of previous AGM, not listed below. None
- **5.0 Memorial Minute** for John Hewitson, read by Bob Kempe.
- 6.0 Reports:
 - **6.1 Reports from Office Bearers**
 - 6.1.1 President: Bernadette Wurlod

Moved: Bernadette Wurlod Seconded: Anne Wieczorek

6.1.2 Secretary: Helen Vester

Moved: Helen Vester Seconded: John McAlpine

6.1.3 Treasurer: Cathy Brown

Moved: Cathy Brown Seconded: Michelle Benjamin

6.1.3.1 Appointment of auditor:

Motion: That Stephen Blake Accounting be appointed as auditors for ANZACPE for

2020-2021.

Proposed: Cathy Brown Seconded: Cheryl Selvage

6.1.4: Registrar: Peter Brown

Moved: Peter Brown Seconded: Michelle Benjamin

6.1.5 Professional Standards: Allison Whitby

Proposed: Heather Somerville Seconded: Jenny Washington

6.2 Reports from Pre-AGM Discussions

6.2.1 Mutual reciprocity with ACPE: Bernadette Wurlod and Helen Vester

Motion: That ANZACPE in dialogue with Member Associations continue to explore the establishment of an agreement on reciprocity with ACPE by:

- 1. Inviting an ACPE representative to begin dialog with the ANZACPE Exec early in 2021.
- 2. That ANZACPE form a working party, which includes experienced CPE Educators, to make recommendations to member Associations.

Moved: Bernadette Wurlod Seconded: Gillian Henderson

6.2.2 Legal Governance of ANZACPE: Judith Peterkin and Annie Baker

Motion: I propose that the Member Associations agree to ANZACPE's pursuit of the legal recommendation for a change of governance structure and explore with the Member Associations the implications involved in such a change.

Moved: Judith Peterkin Seconded: Annie Baker

6.2.3 Common Standards: Heather Somerville/John McAlpine

ANZACPE common standards have now been developed for all levels. John McAlpine will review for consistency of language across levels. Heather Somerville will distribute to all Associations within 4 weeks.

Moved: Heather Somerville Seconded: Bob Kempe

6.3 Reports from Member Associations

6.3.1 NZACPE: Val Riches

Moved: Val Riches Seconded: Michelle Benjamin

6.3.2 QICPE: Annie Baker

Moved: Annie Baker Seconded: Robynne Malone

6.3.3 NSWCCPE: April MacNeil

Moved: April MacNeil Seconded: Gwen Vale

6.3.4 ASACPEV: Bernadette Wurlod

Moved: Bernadette Wurold Seconded: Gillian Henderson

6.3.5 TASPE: Paul Hueston

Moved: Jenny Washington Seconded: Jenni Wegener

6.3.6 SANTACPE: Robynne Malone

Moved: Robynne Malone Seconded: Cathy Brown

6.3.7 ACPEWA: Michelle Benjamin

Moved: Michelle Benjamin Seconded: Judith Peterkin

6.4 Other Reports:

6.4.1 SCA: Bernadette Wurlod

Moved: Bernadette Wurlod Seconded: Stephen Delbridge

6.4.2 Diana Goss Award: John McAlpine

Moved: Bernadette Wurlod Seconded: Peter Powell

6.4.3 ICPCC Asia Pacific Regional Congress and ANZACPE 2021: Peter Powell

No written report.

Theme, venue and speakers have been arranged.

Will people be able to travel to Sydney or will Conference need to be via Zoom?

Dates: 28 September – 4 October

28/29 September: ANZAPCE Committees, Exec Meeting etc

30 September – 4 October ICPCC with speakers included relating to supervision.

6.4.4 Developing Pathways for Collaboration between Associations: April MacNeil

Moved: April MacNeil Seconded: Robynne Malone

Vote of thanks to Bernadette – outgoing President of ANZACPE. Prepared by Jenny Washington.

7.0 Election of Office Bearers

7.1 President: (Ratification of interim President for 2020-2021) Jenny Washington

Proposed: Bernadette Wurlod Seconded: Helen Vester

7.2 Vice President: (Ratification of interim Vice President for 2020-2021) Stephen Delbridge

Proposed: David Glenister Seconded: Allison Whitby

7.3 Treasurer: Nomination received for Cathy Brown

Proposed: Peter Brown Seconded: Robynne Malone

7.4: Registrar: Nomination received for Peter Brown Proposed: Kathleen Maclean Seconded: Amy Finiki

8.0 Welcome to ICPCC and ANZACPE 2021: NSWCCPE

9.0 Break-out rooms for fellowship if you wish to stay.

AGM ended: 1:10pm WST