

31st ANZACPE AGM and 1st ANZACPE Ltd AGM MINUTES

Wednesday 24 November 2021 via Zoom WA 3:30pm QLD 5:30pm SA 6:00pm VIC/TAS/NSW 6:30pm NZ 8:30pm

Meeting accessible via Zoom:

https://us02web.zoom.us/i/88418770228?pwd=M1IZWkRDSWM1dUVIQUIkMCt1QzA1UT09

Meeting ID: 884 1877 0228

Passcode: 256198

Reports accessible at:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1qftex8E4NLTpTga3UH5_UAKORCibVYid?usp=sharing

1. Introduction:

1.1 Welcome including acknowledgement of country (Led by Stephen Delbridge- Vice President)

2. Attendance:

2.1. Present:

Stephen Delbridge (ASACPEV) – Chair, Helen Vester (Secretary), Gwen Vale (Visitor), Michelle Benjamin (ACPEWA), Sr Helena Naif (Visitor), Heather Robinson (Visitor) Annie Baker (QICPE), Cathy Brown (Treasurer), Graeme Gibbons (Visitor), Judith Peterkin (Visitor), Heather Somerville (Visitor), Eric Cave (TASPE) Ros Sims (Visitor), April McNeill (NSWCCPE), Jennifer Wegener (Visitor) Peter Brown (Registrar), Fran Prem (Visitor), Kath Maclean (NZACPE) Allison Whitby (Professional Standards), Robynne Malone (SANTACPE)

2.2. Apologies:

Salih Yucel, Bernadette Wurlod, Jenny Washington, Paul Hueston

3. Clarification of each member associations delegated voting member at this AGM.

Please note that only these seven people will be allowed to vote on any motions put to the AGM.

ACPEWA – Michelle Benjamin ASACPEV – Stephen Delbridge NSWCCPE – April MacNeill NZACPE – Kath Maclean QICPE – Annie Baker SANTACPE – Robynne Malone

TASPE - Eric Cave

4. Confirmation of Minutes from 30th ANZACPE AGM on 12 September 2020 held via Zoom.

Proposed: Graeme Gibbons Seconded: Michelle Benjamin

5. Reports:

5.1 Reports from Office Bearers

Reports can be found on the google drive. Please see link at the top of the agenda.

5.1.1 President: Jenny Washington

5.1.2 Secretary: Helen Vester

5.1.3 Treasurer: Cathy Brown

5.1.3.1 Appointment of auditor:

Motion: That Stephen Blake Accounting be appointed as auditors for ANZACPE for 2021-2022

at a cost of approximately \$500.

Proposed: Cathy Brown Seconded: Kath Maclean

5.1.4: Registrar: Peter Brown

5.1.5 Professional Standards: Allison Whitby

Since Allison's report was written, Amy Finiki (NZACPE) has been accredited as a Clinical Pastoral Educator and Liz Dyson (SANTACPE) has been reaffirmed as a Clinical Pastoral Educator. There are two SANTACPE Committees planned for this Friday and NZACPE has one scheduled for December.

An opportunity for questions/comments in response to the reports will be offered.

Motion: That the above reports from Office Bearers be accepted. Proposed: Kath Maclean Seconded: Annie Baker

6. Special Resolutions

6.1 Motion: An amendment is proposed to the wording of Rule 4.1 of the ANZACPE Ltd Constitution to read as follows:

- 4.1 The Company is established to be a charity to advance education, health, spiritual care and religious traditions by continually developing the education and provision of spiritual care in Australia and New Zealand through activities such as:
- (1) promoting CPE and it's educational and formational value for providers of spiritual care;
- (2) developing and maintaining professional standards for CPE programs and accreditation of CPE Practitioners for ordinary members;
- (3) overseeing processes for accreditation reviews when requested by ordinary members;
- (4) providing education and training in supervision and professional development for CPE practitioners:
- (5) maintaining professional indemnity insurance for all ordinary members:
- (6) overseeing the annual CPE Practitioner's conference;
- (7) facilitating dialogue between ordinary members;
- (8) enabling and facilitating international collegiality; and
- (9) other roles as required by the ordinary members

Proposed: Eric Cave Seconded: Annie Baker Passed: Unanimous

There are a couple of minor typographical errors in the Constitution. These will be brought to the ANZACPE Ltd Board meeting following this AGM with the proposal that they be rectified by resolution, distributed by email and signed by each member Association.

7. Appointment of Representative Directors and Election of Office Bearers

7.1 Appointment of Representative Directors for 2021-2022

Appointment of Representative Director forms have been received from each member Association.

7.1.1 ACPEWA – Michelle Benjamin

ASACPEV – Stephen Delbridge

NSWCCPE – Gwen Vale

NZACPE – Kath Maclean

QICPE – Annie Baker

SANTACPE – Robynne Malone

TASPE – Paul Hueston

7.2 Election of Office Bearers

Please note that the Office Bearer positions of Secretary, Treasurer and Professional Standards Chair will be elected at the next AGM.

7.2.1 President: Stephen Delbridge (ASACPEV)

7.2.2 Vice President: Annie Baker (QICPE)

7.2.3: Registrar: Peter Brown (NZACPE)

(As there is only one nomination for each position, no vote is required. The Chairperson will confirm that each person is duly elected.)

Stephen offered words of thanks to Jenny Washington (stepping down as President), Bernadette Wurlod (Vice President, President, Past President and ASACPEV Representative over the past six years) and April MacNeill (stepping down as NSWCCPE Representative and former Secretary).

Meeting closed 4:05pm (WST)

Next AGM anticipated in October 2022.